E3 Coliseum Schedule Revealed

e3coliseum-logo-black-517.jpg

What is E3 Coliseum? E3 Coliseum is an event in which fans get a chance to view their favourite people from the industry on multiple different panels. ESA and E3 are teaming up with producer Geoff Keighley to help make this event a reality. It’ll run at the same time as E3, on both the Tuesday and Wednesday. Unlike E3 itself, E3 Coliseum takes place at The Novo at L.A. Live. PST is the time it will take place in LA, and BST is the timezone of the UK. The schedule is below:

b2ap3_thumbnail_e3-map-600x330.jpg

Tuesday 13th June 2017 

11AM till 12PM PST (7PM till 8PM BST):
God of War: Behind the Curtain
It’s been one year since game director Cory Barlog and his team at Santa Monica Studio introduced fans around the world to a bold new vision for God of War. Join us as Cory and other members of the development team share new insights and recount challenges overcome, delving further into writing, world building, combat design, and the powerful father/son relationship at the heart of Kratos’ new beginning. Moderated by Michele Morrow.

12PM till 12:30PM PST (8PM till 8:30PM BST):
Inside Bungie
For over 25 years, Bungie has pushed the video game industry in bold new directions. Join Bungie CEO Pete Parsons for a wide-ranging discussion about his career, the industry, and Bungie’s next release, Destiny 2. Moderated by WWE superstar (and devoted Destiny fan) Big Show.

12:30PM till 1:30PM PST (8:30PM till 9:30PM BST):
World Builders 
Join host Chris Hardwick for a keynote discussion about building worlds across entertainment mediums, with a focus on video games. Hardwick will be joined by astrophysicist Neil Degrasse Tyson, director James Gunn, Gearbox’s Randy Pitchford, and 343 Industries’ Kiki Wolfkill.

1:30PM till 2:15PM PST (9:30PM till 10:15PM BST):
Assassin’s Creed
Ubisoft presents a look at what’s next from Assassin’s Creed.

2:15PM till 2:45PM PST (10:15PM till 10:45PM BST):
What Game From E3 Will Make You the Next Online Gaming Superstar?
In a world where online content creators can make or break the success of a new game, discover which games from this year’s E3 are going to make the biggest splash with the world’s largest online creators. Join MatPat, creator of The Game Theorists YouTube channel (more than 8 million subscribers, 2016 winner of the Streamy Award for Best Gaming Channel), to find out which games are making a mark at E3 in the eyes of top Twitch and YouTube streamers. Learn what makes some games great to play and others great to watch for millions of fans on YouTube and Twitch.

2:45PM till 3:15PM PST (10:45PM till 11:15PM BST):
Bethesda Softworks
Join Bethesda Softworks for a look at a newly announced title that will be seen for the first time at their E3 2017 Showcase.

3:15PM till 4:00PM PST (11:15PM till 00:00AM BST):
Square Enix
Don’t miss when Square Enix presents a live demonstration of a newly announced title being showcased at E3 2017.

4:00PM till 4:30PM PST (00:00AM Wednesday till 00:30AM Wednesday BST):
Epic Games
For over two decades, the team at Epic Games has built some of the video game industry’s most talked about titles. Join members of Epic at E3 Coliseum for a behind-the-scenes look at the developer’s next release.

4:30PM till 5:00PM PST (00:30AM Wednesday till 1AM Wednesday BST):
Swing Behind the Scenes With the New Spider-Man for PS4
Join key members of both Insomniac Games and Marvel for a peek into the upcoming Spider-Man collaboration for the PS4.

5:00PM till 5:45PM PST (1AM Wednesday till 1:45AM Wednesday BST):
Project Scorpio: The Most Powerful Place to Create and Play
Discover how Xbox built a powerful development platform in Project Scorpio with game creators in mind. Featuring key members of the Xbox team, including Turn 10 Studios and The Coalition. Moderated by Xbox Live’s Larry Hryb (Major Nelson).

6:00PM till 7:00PM PST (2AM Wednesday till 3AM Wednesday BST):
Jack Black in Conversation with Tim Schafer
Over the past 30 years Tim Schafer has created some of the gaming industry’s most hilariously memorable worlds and characters. The multi-talented Jack Black (star of Brutal Legend) leads a wide-ranging conversation with Tim about his career, creative process, and yes, Psychonauts 2. 

Wednesday 14th June 2017

10:00AM till 10:45AM PST (6PM till 6:45PM BST):
New Realities: VR, AR, and Gaming
Video games are ushering in a whole new era of interactivity across a host of new devices that deliver virtual reality (VR) and augmented reality (AR) experiences. Join Will Smith (The Foo Show) for a discussion about the state of immersive reality and the future of gameplay and storytelling in VR and AR. Joining Smith will be film director Ivan Reitman (Ghostbusters), Curtis Hickman (Co-Founder/CCO, The Void), Tanja Watson (Co-Founder, Squanchtendo Games) David Ellison (CEO, Skydance Media), and Brandon J. Laatsch (Stress Level Zero Games).

10:45AM till 11:30AM PST (6:45PM till 7:30PM BST):
Sea of Thieves: Community Spirit 
The Sea of Thieves team discusses the opportunities and challenges of transforming Rare, one of the industry’s most secretive developers, into an open studio that celebrates its community and has brought its most passionate fans right into the heart of the development process – an essential step in creating a AAA shared-world pirate adventure.

11:30AM till 12PM PST (7:30PM till 8PM BST):
Gaming Evolved: New Voices, New Visions
As the video game industry continues to evolve, there are opportunities for new voices and perspectives to push the medium in exciting new directions. Join us for a discussion about the many ways creators can express themselves and reach new audiences through video games.

12PM till 12:45PM PST (8PM till 8:45PM BST):
Crash Bandicoot Reunion
Twenty-one years after he first arrived on the scene, Crash Bandicoot is back! Join members of the original creative team behind the game – Connie Booth, Mark Cerny, Naughty Dog co-founders Andy Gavin and Jason Rubin, and Bob Rafei – for a once-in-a-lifetime reunion to discuss the making of the original Crash Bandicoot and its impact on the video game industry.

12:45PM till 1:30PM PST (8:45PM till 9:30PM BST):
Mortal Kombat: Celebrating 25 Years
For over 25 years, Mortal Kombat has evolved and pushed the fighting game genre in new directions, including its most recent release, MKX. Mortal Kombat co-creator Ed Boon joins the E3 Coliseum to reflect on the series and its impact on popular culture, esports, and the video game industry.

1:30PM till 2:00PM PST (9:30PM till 10PM BST):
Far Cry 5: A Trip to Hope County  
Welcome to Hope County, Montana, a rural community taken over by a fanatical cult. Led by Joseph Seed, “The Father,” players will build a resistance with the help of citizens of Hope County. Join Dan Hay, executive producer and creative director, and Drew Holmes, lead writer, to learn more about the citizens of Hope County, including The Father, Pastor Jerome, Mary May, and Nick Rye.

2:00PM till 2:30PM PST (10PM till 10:30PM BST):
Call of Duty: WWII – Sledgehammer Games’ Journey Back to the Franchise’s Roots
Call of Duty: WWII returns to its franchise roots. Join Michael Condrey, Glen Schofield, and Greg Reisdorf for an inside look at the game that is taking the series back to boots on the ground. The panel will share behind-the-scenes development of the E3 content as we look at multiplayer and campaign gameplay and perhaps a hint at things to come in the months ahead. Moderated by Afrojack (Nick van de Wall).

2:30PM till 3:15PM PST (10:30PM till 11:15PM BST):
Stories Across Screens
How does today’s greatest game writing influence the world of TV and film, and vice versa? Join Better Call Saul Executive Producer Gennifer Hutchison for a conversation with leading storytellers about the opportunities and challenges of interactive and linear storytelling. Hutchison will be joined by Emil Pagliarulo (Designer Director, Bethesda Game Studios), Josh Scherr (Writer, Naughty Dog), and Dan Tractenberg (Director, 10 Cloverfield Lane, Black Mirror).

3:15PM till 4:15PM PST (11:15PM till 00:15AM Next day BST):
A Conversation with Hideo Kojima and Jordan Vogt-Roberts
A one-on-one session looking back at the career of Hideo Kojima, led by Jordan Vogt-Roberts, director of Kong: Skull Island. These two creative forces will share the stage to discuss the fusion of gaming and cinema. Mr. Kojima will discuss his cinematic influences and how they have allowed him to make masterworks of his own. 

4:15 PM – 5:00 PM PST (00:15AM Thursday till 1AM Thursday BST):
The Indie Revolution
Some of today’s most creative and inspiring games come from independent developers working outside the system. Join us to hear their stories. Robin Hunicke (Funomena) leads a discussion about the independent game scene across console, mobile, and PC, featuring guests including Brendan Greene (creator, Player Unknown’s Battlegrounds) and Eli Cymet (Alto’s Odyssey).

5:00PM till 5:30PM PST (1AM Thursday till 1:30AM Thursday BST):
Middle-earth: Shadow of War – A Behind-the-Scenes Look 
Join Monolith Productions, Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, and Troy Baker (the voice of Talion) for an inside look and live demonstration of Middle-earth: Shadow of War.

5:30PM till 6PM PST (1:30AM Thursday till 2AM Thursday BST):
Square Enix
Join the team at Square Enix for a developer showcase, revealing new details about a game that will be announced for the first time at E3 2017.

6:00PM PST (2AM Thursday BST):
An exclusive surprise discussion with renowned figures.

 

For any details on events or community projects, keep to date with the XBLG Twitter account and our XBLG Community Facebook group to check out if you fancy getting more involved with your fellow hubbers. You can also check out our Facebook page and YouTube channel for extra content. You can also follow my twitter here.

Are you a fan of cosplay and fan art too? If the answer is yes, you can head over to The Worlds First Poncho Chief for additional Halo related goodness. There’s also the official Halo Community on XBLG Facebook page, and If you’re interested in owning some cool and exclusive Halo swag, don’t forget to order your Halo Legendary Crate from Loot Crate and use the code “XBLG” for an extra percentage off the final price.

(Images taken from the Official E3 Website)

//

Written by: Jordan Wharton

An avid gamer and Halo fan. Been in the gaming scene my whole life. Known for being the first person in the world to cosplay as the Halo 5 Master Chief. Love visiting Japan and America. Creator of the Halo Community section.

No comments yet.

Leave Your Reply

XBLGamerhub

Welcome to XBLGamerhub! A Publication/Social Network community, take a look around and check out our awesome content. Check out the latest Xbox gaming news, reviews and get involved in our ever growing community.

We are part of the Xbox Community Network and we are proud of what we have created, our goal is to provide you with the ultimate community experience, to provide you with a gaming paradise and one stop shop for all your gaming needs.

Tweets

@3D_Avenue Thanks guys!😃
@FugsterJ reviewed #PlanetAlpha, @Team17's 100th game release! Congrats on the milestone! https://t.co/QRdaICbz2q… https://t.co/e0IklDV9vV
RT @XBLGAMERHUB: #GameswithGold #XboxOne #Xbox360 https://t.co/qnf6n4RAic